Police Department

The Calvert City Police Department exists to serve the community. It derives its authority from the city, the laws of the Commonwealth of Kentucky and the Constitution of the United States.

From these governing bodies and documents, the Calvert City Police Department also draws its responsibilities and limitations. Every member of the Department must be fully aware of the mission before them and always strive to accomplish that mission.

The mission of the Calvert City Police Department is to contribute to the community by providing public safety and law enforcement services in a manner which is both professional and effective.

Members of the Department have a unique opportunity, that they are frequently the only city officials with whom a visitor comes into contact, and as such may be the only way the city is judged for better or worse. In fact, at times, police officers are the only city representatives readily available to the public. This dimension of the role alone places Calvert City Police Officers in a position of enormous responsibility and impact. When combined with other requirements of policing, and the often harsh scrutiny which may follow, the role of the Department - and each member - assumes critical importance.

Much is expected of Calvert City Police Officers from the public, the law and the city. In order to meet those requirements, individual officers must possess integrity, judgment and reliability as essential underpinnings for knowledge and skill.

This Department expresses the expectations which Calvert City, Kentucky has for the Police Officers who represent it. It can serve as a guide for those who strive to serve, with integrity, professional judgment and good will.


Calvert City Police Department

861 E. 5th Avenue
Calvert City, KY  42029
Fax: (270)395-4000
Email: police@calvertcity.com


Monday - Friday
8 am - 4 pm
Closed weekends and holidays


You may contact the Calvert City Police Department after hours by calling Marshall County Central Dispatch at (270)527-1333.

Employee Contact Information

Chief David Elliott 24 delliott@calvertcity.com
Captain Robert West 27 rwest@calvertcity.com
Officer Jeff Peck 29 jpeck@calvertcity.com
Officer Wes Babcock 28 wbabcock@calvertcity.com
Officer Mike Canon 25 mcanon@calvertcity.com
Officer Robert Johnson 23 rjohnson@calvertcity.com
Officer Joshua Burkeen 22 jburkeen@calvertcity.com
Telecommunicator/Police Clerk Beth Noles   enoles@calvertcity.com


Frequently Requested Phone Numbers

Calvert City - City Hall (270)395-7138
Kentucky State Police (270)856-3375
Marshall County Crime Stoppers (270)542-COPS
Marshall County Central Dispatch (270)527-1333
Marshall County Sheriff's Department (270)527-3112
Marshall County District Court Clerk (270)527-1721
Marshall County Circuit Court Clerk (270)527-3883
Marshall County Clerk's Office (270)527-4740
Marshall County County Attorney's Office (270)527-4730
Marshall County Commonwealth Attorney's Office (270)527-3624
Marshall County Jail (270)527-4760



Crime reports may be obtained online at buycrimes.com.  To obatain a crime report, you will need the following information:

  • Agency Name
  • Incident / Report #
  • Date of Offence


You may obtain a copy of your collision report from buycrash.com. to obtain a collision report online, you will need the following information:

  • Last name of Operator
  • Agnecy Name
  • Date of Collision
  • Local Code / Report #

Persons authorized to receive copies of an accident collision report per Kentucky Revised Statute 189.635 include:

  • Involved person
  • Parents of Involved Junveniles
  • Insurance Companies of involved persons
  • Authorized Legal Representation of Involved Party with written Authorization



Reports not available online will be able to be purchased in office Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. (closed holidays and weekends). To obtain a report in office you must have the following:

  • A valid photo ID
  • $10 cash report fee
  • Be an involved party listed on the report